Housekeeping

To the few people who follow my humble blog, I just wanted to let people know that I’m still alive, and in fact still writing. Lately I’ve been getting more offers to write for a broader audience in different contexts, and so I have been working on writing that doesn’t go on this blog; I’ve also received some valuable criticisms from trusted comrades which may cause me to change the way I go about writing and organising somewhat. I’ve added a section for pieces I’ve written for publications, which should grow as time goes on. I’ll be deleting some of my more unnecessary pieces from this blog, and leave up those piece which I feel have a general value.

In struggle,
Muhsin

6 thoughts on “Housekeeping

  1. The delete button is counter-revolutionary because after a certain time period deleted posts are gone forever. Setting posts to private is better — in case you change your mind in the future. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • I agree with pplswar. Those posts were really good, and it would be a damn shame if they were lost forever. It’s your blog and your decision, and if you want to tidy it up and refocus it, that’s your call and it makes sense, but still most all of those posts were solid gold and it’s be nice if you kept a copy or something. Is there a way to set up an archive under the name of “commentary on past events”? Like having the main site that’s up to date and will reach a wider audience, and then have something for those who might want to look at some of your past positions? That piece on Brar, Galloway, and the British national question was good, and it’s be a shame if your open letter to Jill Stein was lost. Your decision, but just some opinions from a fan. ☺

      Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

